Office of Faculty Affairs

Faculty Council

The Council serves as the representative of the school’s faculty.  The council meets once per quarter (and monthly via conference/WebEx) as a forum for exchange between faculty and administration.  The council is also responsible for initial faculty appointments, yearly promotions and maintaining of faculty records and files.  It also develops and coordinates continuing medical education activities.


Jenifer E. Allsworth, PhD
UMKC School of Medicine


Kelli J. Andresen, MD
Saint Luke’s Hospital

David Elliott, DO
Saint Luke’s Hospital

Dan T. Hladky
UMKC School of Medicine

Jianwei Jiao, MD, PhD
Center for Behavioral Medicine

Bini Moorthy, MD
Center for Behavioral Medicine

Angela Myers, MD
Children’s Mercy Hospital

Beth E. Rosemergey, MD
Truman Medical Center – Lakewood

Glenn E. Talboy, MD
Truman Medical Centers